Universities Now Taking 2024 Applications

If you want to study at a South African university, you’d be glad to know that you can begin applying. A number of tertiary institutions have opened their applications process. Here are the Universities open for 2024 application.

It’s that time of the year, applications season. Many universities in South Africa are now taking applications for the 2024 academic year.

These universities all have different closing dates, some closer than others. It is therefore important that you apply as soon as possible to secure your seat at a university in 2024.

The following universities have opened their 2024 applications:

  • University of Johannesburg
  • University of Cape Town
  • University of Pretoria
  • North West University
  • Nelson Mandela University
  • Sefako Makgatho University
  • Stellenbosch University
  • Central University of Technology
  • University of Limpopo
  • Wits University
  • Tshwane University of Technology
  • University of the Free State
  • Durban University of Technology
  • University of Kwazulu-Natal
  • Mangosuthu University of Technology
  • University of Zululand
  • Walter Sisulu University
  • Sol Plaatje University
  • Vaal University of Technology
  • University of the Western Cape
  • Cape Peninsula University of Technology
  • Rhodes University

As for the rest of the universities in South Africa, many will be opening in July. Some universities have not yet released their application opening and closing dates.

These universities are expected to release their application dates in the coming weeks, so keep an eye out so that you don’t miss the deadlines.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top